Hello!

So, a friend directed me to this website to follow her post,  looked around some more, found that I like it very much here! I’ve been looking for a good blog spot for years now. I have been known my whole life to be over-ambitious, and face it, there just isn’t enough time in the world to make a living off everything I love. I write stories/lyrics, play guitar and piano, photography, camping/hiking, dancing, singing, sketching/painting, well, the list goes on. I’ve been looking for one place to keep a journal of some sort, to share anything I create and to keep me motivated to finish projects that never get finished otherwise, or  other hobbies, such as gaming, books reviews, etc. I guess I should introduce myself, my namy is Sky, I am 26 years old born in California, and resided now in dreadful Texas, with the most wonderful boyfriend of 4 years. I have the cutest pup Harley, and  a few cats…( don’t look at me like that) And a cockatiel named Sunny. A lot of my art and photography is based off mainly of animals and nature, which I am very much looking forward to posting soon.

Well, I have babbled on enough already and it is getting late here. But I am very excited to start this blog, and hope that anything I share may  be of interest! It has been my dream to express myself through my talents, and who knows. maybe this blog will help me overcome my fear of judgement and insecurity of displaying.

Posted on July 10, 2012, in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Welcome to WP! I came here from another blogging site and fell in love the first day. I look forward to reading some of your posts. Best of luck!!

  2. Please. don’t be shy to leave a comment or follow me! I will gladly follow back! Always looking to make new friends =)

  3. I’m glad I found this ‘Brown-Sky’. Interesting. Looking forward to your future posts 🙂

  4. Hey Sky !!!! Glad you made it on here 🙂 I still don’t know exactly what I’m doing either , but it’ll be fun to figure out !

Leave a Reply

